Continuum (Postscript ’97)

Date: 1997

Instrumentation: alto saxophone, piano

Commission: John Sampen

Dedication: For John Sampen

Premiere: XI World Saxophone Congress. Valencia, Spain. John Sampen and Marilyn Shrude. 9/30/97

Duration: 2′

Publication: contact composer

Recordings: Albany Troy 442 (2001)
FoxGlove Records 086 (2002) Impermanence Records (2011) IMP 13

This piece is one of a series of postcards for saxophone alone or saxophone and piano. Each piece can be performed singly or as a set with other postcards.

Click here for score excerpt